Also available in: en en-gb fr it es da nl sv no

Calling all jazz lovers: Next Thursday you will be able to place an order on Sonos.com for our first limited edition speaker.

Born in Blue limited edition Sonos and Blue Note records PLAY:1 speaker

The Blue Note PLAY:1 features a custom design and music experience inspired by more than 75 years of the finest in jazz and an iconic record label that continues to inspire modern music.

If you are among the few thousand to get your hands on the Blue Note PLAY:1, you can enjoy an exclusive Blue Note channel built into your Sonos app with curated music from the greats including favorites from Don Was.

Depending on where you are in the world, check pricing and the official on-sale times. Get yours while supplies last for $250 USD, $280 CAD, €250, and £220 starting Thursday, March 5 at:

  • North America (US + Canada only): 10am PST / 1pm EST
  • Europe: 10am CET / 9am GMT

And just like all orders on Sonos.com, enjoy free shipping.

Only about 2,000 were made for each of the two continents and we expect them to sell quickly. There is a limit of two per household.